An Unpopular Opinion by Superheroes Noob Fan

Just watched Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice on Thursday with my partner who’s also a DC die-hard fan since kindergarten, and to be honest, I have an unpopular opinion about this movie. Why is it?

After reading many reviews, netizen said that this movie is surprisingly awful, or terrible. Well, I’m not a superheroes comics fan, neither in Marvel, or DC side, but in my honest opinion, this movie is still worth to watch.

It’s surprised me when this 151 minutes length movie isn’t as boring as The Hobbit 2. I’m not even sleepy, or yawning in the middle of watching. As a noob fan, I can’t say anything like; comparing to the comic, or such. but seriously, I found it’s good and still enjoyable.

I love how the characters are having a good character development and interaction each other, and also, the emotions from each characters. Especially, when I saw Batman’s “what-the-f_ck” face, it’s priceless.

Thumbs up for Henry Cavill’s face expression on this whole movie. I can feel the guilt every time he’s appearing on screen. I feel bad for him till I wanna give him a bro hug.

My favorite is still on Gal Gadot’s part. She stole the whole show with her glorious and powerful performance as Wonder Woman. I can’t believe that I hear many people giving applause or clapping hands when she came on screen.

Once again, pardon my movie taste this time, but yeah, Batman v Superman is still worth to watch.

Leave a comment